The Big Grocery Shop

Image

I’ve spent the past few days flipping through the Dr Joshi book and compiling a list of foods and recipes I can eat during the detox- and there is quite a lot you can still eat! Today I headed to the grocery store with my roommate in tow to get all the staples. Here’s what I got:

  • Tofu
  • Eggs
  • Goat Cheese
  • Feta Cheese
  • Gluten-Free Bread
  • Brown Rice Pasta
  • Hummus
  • Red Lentils
  • Chickpeas
  • Spinach
  • Asparagus
  • Cauliflower
  • Carrots
  • Onions
  • Beets
  • Bananas
  • Sweet Potatoes
  • Kale
  • Broccoli
  • Almonds
  • Lemons
  • Soy Milk

I already have lots of spices, honey, brown rice, and quinoa at home. Oh and I also got a Cadbury Chocolate Bar- SHHH- it’s my one last treat before 3 weeks of being good! I am hoping I can make a few big meals the first few days that I can freeze and eat during the rest of the week.

http://inpursuitofmore.com/ is a great food blog with a lot of delicious looking recipes that adhere to Dr Joshi’s rules, so I will definitely be taking inspiration from them over the next few weeks!

Leave a comment