Dr Joshi Detox: Day 7

day-7

WOO-HOO 1 whole week of the detox is done! I feel like it has gone by quite fast and I am not really missing any foods yet. I’ve only lost 1.5lbs which is a bit annoying as I’ve heard of people losing between 5-9lbs the first week. I am going to try and add in more exercise the next couple of weeks.

As I mentioned in the last post, I spent the night at my parents (it is closer to where I had to work today). And so Breakfast wasn’t the best choice today…but it was very tasty!

12-10-21-spinach-egg-white-feta-breakfast-wrap2-starbucks

I had the Egg White, Spinach & Feta wrap from Starbucks. The wrap isn’t gluten-free, and there are some tomatoes in it. Other than that it is under 300 calories, has 6g of fibre and is a good source of protein.

I didn’t get a chance to have lunch today, so had an early-ish dinner. I was quite hungry when I got home and didn’t want to make an elaborate meal. Some of my vegetables from the big grocery shop last week were almost past their prime, so I decided to just cook them all up together and mix it with the leftover brown rice I had.

mix

It is not the prettiest looking dish, but still had good flavour. I also put some tofu in for texture and protein.

I have been adding to my list of recipes I want to try and am going to the grocery store tomorrow to restock!

7 days down, 14 to go!

Leave a Reply

