Dr Joshi Detox: Day 6

6

Day 6 was a so-so day. I had my hot water and lemon first thing followed by the now usual granola, banana, soy milk combo for breakfast.

I didn’t have a ton of time to make lunch so decided to throw together a sandwich using the gluten-free bread I had in the freezer.

sand

I mixed together some softened goat cheese and dried herbs to make a spread and then layered on spinach and beets. It was my first time trying the bread and can say I honestly didn’t taste a real difference.

Dinner is where I had a tiny slip up. I didn’t finish work until 8:30 and was going to be spending the night at my parents. I really didn’t feel like cooking, so on the way home I stopped at the grocery store and grabbed this:

 burrito

It is a gluten and dairy free rice and bean burrito by the brand Amy’s. Even though it doesn’t have wheat or cheese, I still count it as a bit of a slip up as it is a processed food. On a different note, I do like Amy’s product and would recommend them!

6 days down, 15 to go!

Leave a Reply

