Dr Joshi Detox: Day 4

day4-1

I’m halfway through week 1 already! I am fully into my morning routine of hot water and lemon now, and enjoy it more than I thought I would. For breakfast I had the same as yesterday- gluten-free granola, banana slices and soy milk. I think this will probably be my go to breakfast in the coming weeks.

Lunch consisted of yesterday’s Quinoa Salad leftovers- still as good the next day!

I wasn’t totally sure what I wanted for dinner, so looked at one of my favourite vegetarian restaurant’s menu: http://www.freshrestaurants.ca/eat

I usually get the Buddha Bowl when I go, but since peanut butter, cucumbers and tomatoes aren’t exactly detox friendly, I had a look at the other bowls. The Green Goddess caught my eye and I decided to try and put my own spin on it. Here’s what I came up with:

bowl

 First I made some baked tofu following this recipe: http://www.healthytippingpoint.com/the-perfect-baked-tofu

While that was baking I made brown rice (nothing fancy, just package directions), steamed some broccoli, asparagus, carrots, and kale, and made a tahini sauce by mixing tahini, olive oil, lemon juice and water together. When the rice and tofu were ready, I quickly made a scrambled egg, and sauteed some green onions and garlic. Then I threw everything in a bowl, drizzled some sauce on, and garnished with cilantro (my fave!)

I am finding my meals are keeping me fuller longer and I am a lot less hungry throughout the day- which means no mindless snacking, which I am usually a culprit of.

4 days down, 17 to go!

Leave a Reply

