Dr Joshi Detox: Day 3

pg-calendar-numbers3

Day 3 has almost come and gone and I still haven’t cheated! (self high-five!)

I started the day with the usual hot water lemon drink, followed by a half-cup of Gluten-Free Granola, with some banana slices, and soy milk for breakfast.

For Lunch I made a Quinoa Salad with broccoli and beets that my roommate Robin sometimes makes. I didn’t use an exact recipe, just googled a few and went from there.

quinoaprep

I added some Chickpeas for a bit of protein. I was originally going to eat the salad cold, but with the gross weather outside I decided to keep it warm and also melted some goat cheese in at the last minute.

quinoa

I found it quite tasty and filling!

Since the weather stayed crappy all day, when dinner came around I decided on a soup. Using this recipe from another one of my favourite food blogs I made a delicious Curried Carrot Soup:

soup

http://naturallyella.com/2011/06/27/curried-carrot-soup-vegan/

I added some Roasted Curried Chickpeas as a kind of substitute for croutons.

Luckily, I haven’t suffered any of the headaches many people warn about (even Dr Joshi himself) yet. But I am not a big coffee/caffeine drinker so am not going through any withdrawal from it.

3 days down, 18 to go!

Leave a Reply

