Dr Joshi Detox: Day 8

day8

Breakfast was the usual hot water and lemon, followed by the gluten-free granola, banana, soy milk combo.

For lunch I tried to be a bit more creative than just a salad, and decided to make a detox friendly version of the cold roll:

rollprep

I stuffed the rice paper rolls with tofu, carrots, spinach and cilantro.

rolls

Though they weren’t as tasty as the ones with noodles, red peppers and a peanut dipping sauce, they satisfied me for lunch.

Since I had time to make a more elaborate dinner tonight, I wanted to try a recipe that I found awhile back: http://www.vegangela.com/2012/12/21/mashed-cauliflower-with-roasted-garlic-chives/

I prepared the mashed cauliflower a bit ahead of time, then roasted some asparagus, and grilled a salmon filet (ya, I’m one of those vegetarians) Here’s how it turned out:

salmon

I am experiencing my first big sweet craving right now, so might have a banana, or almond butter for dessert.

8 days down, 13 to go!

Leave a Reply

