Dr Joshi Detox: Day 2

day 2

Day 2 is almost over and I am still going strong! I started the day with a mug of hot water and lemon, followed by a leftover mini frittata from yesterday for my breakfast. Lunch consisted of last night’s asparagus, goat cheese, lemon brown rice pasta. Around 4 I was feeling a bit peckish and as my bananas still have yet to ripen, I had a brown rice cake with a smidgen of almond butter.

That held me over until dinner time where I then took inspiration from another food blog I like: http://www.vegangela.com/

Using her Salt and Pepper Tofu Recipe http://www.vegangela.com/2011/10/02/elegant-salt-and-pepper-tofu/ I made myself this

tofu

For sides I made some steamed broccoli with lemon, roasted beets, and PC Blue Menu Quinoa & Chickpeas. It was very filling and flavourful!

I haven’t had any real cravings yet. In fact, I was able to go into Bulk Barn today and not even look at the candy or chocolate! But it is only day 2 so there is time…

19 days to go!

Leave a Reply

